Skip to content

Tech Pan

05.07.2009

techpangrid

i loved this film. truly. tech pan was kodak’s slowest  and finest grain black and white film which was best used for pictorial and scientific photography. it was discontinued in 2003 and i have never been able find anything that even comes close. there is something so lovely and classic about the creamy texture it gave to skin tones and the high contrast images it could produce. it has also been said it was the sharpest film ever produced. The images above are what it can look like done correctly. the one below i really messed up both the exposure and the processing but honestly, i can’t really complain how it came out. 

techpanflamingo1

r.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Silke permalink
    05.07.2009 3:40 pm

    Hi Alyson
    I love these … check out my profile pix on FB. I took mine with my webcam in ‘old film’ mode. Not as flashy, but I could never pull of the wig thing like you do.
    🙂 Silke

Leave a comment